Evolution Jobs
AU
+61 2 8223 2800
  • AU+61 2 8223 2800
  • UK
  • SG
  • DE
Operations Manager

Jennifer Leech

About Me:

What did you do in your pre-recruitment life? 
I studied Retail Management at Surrey University in the UK and worked as an Intimate Apparel Sales Manager before embarking on a round the world trip starting with voluntary work in West Africa. I never actually made it around the world - I fell in love with Sydney and picked strawberries and peaches in Queensland for 3 months to extend my stay!!

 

When did you start working within recruitment?
I started working in recruitment in 2007 when there was no LinkedIn and no such thing as mainstream social media. I started resourcing and remained recruiting within the Java space within Sydney for 8 years across 2 employers. After having my son I decided on a career change and entered into Operations Management with Evo!

 

What is your market of speciality?
I’m less of a specialist nowadays as my role is so much more varied so I’m more of a “Jack of all trades, master of none” within Recruitment Operations and Operations Management.

 

What interests and passions do you have?
I love travel and trying foods from all over the world – I’ve sampled the local larvae in Burkina Faso but the pizzas in Rome were more my cup of tea.

I have a cheeky 3 year old son who keeps me very busy but when I get time to myself I enjoy making handmade FromJennyWithLoveJK greetings cards and trying different craft beers.

I have a particular interest in dance music from the 1990's and still looking for a regular 90's club night in Sydney.
 

Tell me an interesting fact about yourself
In every job I’ve had a nickname (JK, Jenny Java and Jenzo), I can fit bras and can touch my nose with my tongue.

 

What do you like most about working for Evo Oz?
The fact I can finally say “I love my job!” 

The variety my role presents, the opportunities for learning and the fact I laugh out loud at least once an hour from the office banter are the best bits. 
 

Where can people meet you?
When I’m not in work overlooking Sydney’s skyline or in a playground with my son, I can be found in my craft room making cards or in ALDI at 8:30am on a Wed getting the Special Buys (did I just admit that?!)